Topic: Hey all!!!

My name is Jamm, I'm a guitarist/singer/songwriter for the band Lovechile in Honolulu.  Just wanted to say (cliché of course) ALOHA!! To all of ya fellow Joe fans on here smile  Several years ago Joe came down here to perform, he opened for Buddy Guy.  To this day, I'm kickin' myself, because I was living in California at the time, but my bandmates saw the show and always rave about it like it was just yesterday.  So Joe, if you're readin' this, please make Honolulu a stop on the tour!!!  We love ya down here!!  Well, talk with y'alls on the boards!  big_smile

Re: Hey all!!!

ALOHA Jamm....Keep kicking yourself..lol..I suggest you plan a trip to Ca. for a show if Hawaii doesn't get added. A little "mainland" won't hurt! Joe says he's from L.A. now. There are some BIG fans in Ca. and they're all a little crazy. That means fun! Until then, cruise around the threads here for many Joe recording links/sources.....Thanks for jumping in..Cathy

3 (edited by dragster 2007-10-29 07:38:22)

Well ALOHA from me too jamm!!! Welcome to this really col place...you'll love it! The closest I ever got to Hawaii was Samoa smile....I hope to visit your beautiful islands one day though....as soon as I get back home to Australia from the EU! smile
LONG LIVE LONGBOARD SURFING....NO WIMPY WINDSURFING FOR ME smile

Rob

Thanks, and MAHALO, both of you! big_smile

Yeah, funny, I was in SF in September, and you know, my flight back home was the morning of Joe's show at the Palace of Fine Arts in SF that day...I should DOUBLE kick my self silly for that one!!  I really really do hope to catch him soon, tho.  If anyone out there's on the rock called Honolulu, hollar at me--there's some great guitar players around here, and it'd be fun to catch a show or two here--hell maybe my band will be playing!  Look forward to the boards, ladies and gents...
big_smile:D:D

Hey jamm, welcome and you guys are really good. smile

Mary

LOL-ler-tastic.

jamm wrote: