Topic: Greetings From Virginia Beach, VA

I was turned on to Joe B not too long ago and it only took one song - Reconsider Baby - to make me a HUGE fan.  I was lucky enough to see him perform at The Jewish Mother recently and this boy is on FIRE.  Me loves!

Re: Greetings From Virginia Beach, VA

Welcome chickychicky! Joe's version of "Reconsider Baby" is definitely a classic.

Welcome Chicky...  Glad to see you on the forum, lot of nice folks here.  Never heard a review when he played at the Jewish Mother but it does just take one song to get hooked. 

Be sure and get his DVD's if you haven't already. 

You probably know this but he is going to be in Richmond in the fall, not far from Va. Beach.  We use to live in Cheasapeake from 90 to 94.

Music is good for the Soul...

Greetings Chicky from Maryland. A new case of Joemania..It's not curable but at least you found the proper support group. You're going to have lots of fun.....Cathy

Welcome, ChickyChicky!

I'm new to both the music and the website of Joe Bonamassa as well. In the short time I've been here, the folks have been both very nice and very knowledgable! Enjoy!

chickychicky wrote:

I was turned on to Joe B not too long ago and it only took one song - Reconsider Baby - to make me a HUGE fan.  I was lucky enough to see him perform at The Jewish Mother recently and this boy is on FIRE.  Me loves!

I SA WJOE AT SOUTH SHIELDS IN THE UK LAST NOVEMBER AND I WAS HOOKED IVE GOT ALL OF HIS ALBUMS.

ROLL ON MARCH 2008 IM SEEING JOE LIVE IN NEWCASTLE

'IN THE CITY THERES A THOUSAND THINGS I WANNA SAY TO YOU'

7 (edited by RoadcaseBoy 2015-02-03 18:56:27)

Hate to start new Threads ... and this may get lost because of the title ... but this 5/31/07 show is mentioned in the OP's post back in Aug 2007.  Didn't want to wait for May BHistory to roll around ...