Topic: Hello from South East Asia-Malaysia

Hi guys!...
      Let me introduce myself first. I am a complete newbie here. I would want to say hi from my country in South East Asia, Malaysia. Its been a privileged to be here as a part of JB online community. Honestly, I would say this forum has been the most active and diverse thus far. Topics of discussion ranging from advice to new guitarist up until JB latest project and upcoming events. Wah!..I never come across any forum as exciting like this.
       I am a music lover myself and my influences are mostly from the all mighty classic rock especially 80's rock ranging from ACDC up until Warrant. Having been influenced with these types of music since young, from all my cassette collection to start off, I can see that lots of new bands nowadays are pretty much influenced by them. I would say that 80's classic rock are the back bone for a lot of current music. However, with advancing age and bands no longer playing together, few 80's rock band producing few album. Of course there is some exception for example ACDC, Iron Maiden, Metallica etc. So I am basically so called "trap" in my 80's rock world.
       Not until recently, my best friend introduced to me to a song from Joe Bonamassa. And the first song that he introduced to me was , ~Just Got Paid/Dazed confused-Live in Royal Albert Hall~. This song completely blew me off!..I thought that there would never be any song that could match my collection of rock songs. With Joe playing rock blues kind of music, I could straight away sense some kind of connection as though I already knew his songs for ages!...This is unbelievably true...