1 (edited by bluesfan79 2015-04-14 00:52:30)

Topic: Joe's blue Gigliotti Strat (recorded Django) on Ebay!

Hi everybody,

I have been a fan of Joe's for a long time and I acquired one of his guitars a little while ago - the blue Gigliotti Strat he used to record "Django" on the "You and Me" album.

I am also a professional guitar player and I am putting this guitar up for auction on Ebay right now to help financing a vintage instrument I have lined up and to help fund my new album that I am currently producing with Carl Verheyen here in Los Angeles.

The guitar is ready to record or tour, please feel free to ask me (serious ;-) ) questions through here or the Ebay ad if you are interested.

This forum is great and I wanted to give you guys a heads up about the ongoing sale. Thanks and best wishes to all of you!

PS. I can't post the link here I think because I just started posting, but look for "Joe Bonamassa's personal Gigliotti GS Custom" on Ebay

2 (edited by airportdon 2015-04-14 06:25:51)

Re: Joe's blue Gigliotti Strat (recorded Django) on Ebay!

Hi
Welcome to the group......good luck with your sale too ( Nice guitar )

And so castles made of sand melts into the sea, eventually.........

Thanks! It is a great guitar. Fingers crossed! :-)

4 (edited by cindyron 2015-04-15 07:13:41)

It was Joe's personal guitar? Joe owned this?
Very cool

Cheers Ron

"Joe B saved my soul, forever grateful Ron"
"Some people dream of worthy accomplishments while others stay awake and do them"
Skinner #1,JBLP 145(aged),252, (unaged),#285HM, Bburst #026, Joes 052 BCC black LP, Strat> RT,EC Gilmour,Beck,Lenny LP> PK 83,CC#2,3,4,9,Amps>Carol Ann RAH JB-100 SN 001,JB100 Red SN02,OD2, OD3,Tucana 2&3 Triptix,Twinkle land, Plexi ,JB Jub, Jubs,Plexi,Satch,Two Rock>others

Yep! Joe's guitar! It's on of 4 custom made Gigliottis that were produced for him. This one he used on the song "Django" on the "You and Me" album.

bluesfan79 wrote: