Topic: Hello From New Newbie From New Orleans

Hi

My name is Brian and I've been playing guitar steady for 3 years now. (Not including classes I took when I was in 3rd grade a out the year Joe was born)!  I've heard about Joe, read up on him, and I finally sat down and listened and watched a couple of DVD's over the weekend.  I have friends that play guitar and they all have nothing but praise for him.  Now I see why!  Just by watching his technique, work ethic, stage presence, and professionalism, he is a true gift to music fans of all genres.  I will quit my job if I have to to get a chance to see him live here in New Orleans and Missisppi!  He is one of the only younger musicians that "gets it".  His playing style and talent are awe inspiring and mind blowing!
  I personally grew up on bands like KISS and hair metal from the 70s and 80s, but I've been studying Clapton, Gary Clark Jr., and just really appreciating and respecting the rock and blues scene from past to present.  I'm such a fan of classic rock and blues, I once drove from New Orleans to Atlants to meet Ace Frehley and bring him a king cake during Mardi Grad season!  Joe Bonamassa has mastered his craft and I feel priveledged to have the chance to enjoy his music and can't wait to see him live!  I play mostly Gibson and Epiphone Les Pauls.  I have a traditional pro Goldtop that I love, but now I'm gassing for the JB GoldTop!  Anyways, hello from Brian Down here in New Orleans.

"There's a hard life for every silver spoon, there's a touch of grey for every shade of blue.  That's the way that I see life.  If there was nothing wrong, then there'd be nothing right." - Brent Smith
"The blues aint nothing but a good man feeling bad". Leon Redbone

Re: Hello From New Newbie From New Orleans