Topic: Your new(est) street team general has arrived!

Hi everyone,

I wanted to introduce myself as the new director of the JB Street Team! I know there's been some turnover and subsequent unresponsiveness in this position over the past few months. I assure you that I plan on sticking around and offering the stability, communication and leadership to channel your love of Joe and his music into unforgettable experiences. With all of your help and insight of course.

A little about me: I'm a music lover. I was raised on it and love all types. I've been a musician myself (piano and trumpet from elementary through high school) and even joined a music fraternity in college (Phi Mu Alpha). I understand and share your passion as his most die-hard fans. I've been there. There's nothing else in the world like seeing your favorite artist lose himself on stage during a performance, especially one with as much raw talent as Joe. I've moderated forums before and plan on checking ours daily.

During my interview, one of the things Roy told me that really stuck with me and helped seal the deal in my mind was that not only are his fans some of the most passionate and loyal around, you guys and gals truly want to see him succeed. You want to see him do well and are ready and willing to go above and beyond to help promote his shows, CD's and the man himself. It's for that reason that you street teamers are his most valuable assets. You're there for Joe, I'm here for you.

There are a lot of ideas running through my mind and I want us to do something huge together- this is just the beginning. Need fliers for an upcoming show in your area? I've got you. Your feedback is invaluable, I want it. Share with me your thoughts and concerns, this forum is a great means of direct communication. Tickets for those willing to really bust their hump for Joe? I can do that. Special promotions for my street team? Of course.