Topic: Newbie to Las Vegas 2/2

Hi All,
New to the forum and headed cross-country for Boulder Station in Las Vegas Feb 2.  I've been listening to 'You and Me' CD for a year, just picked up Sloe Gin and 'Had to Cry Today' last week.  Would love to hear "Asking Around" from the stage just like on JBTV right now, and I enjoy nearly every track on Sloe Gin.  What should I expect?

My expectations may be way to high.  I heard Stevie Ray Vaughn once in Los Angeles (at the Greek Theater if you know it) and I'll never forget that experience.  I think Joe can deliver similar "awe" so I want to know.

How do I prepare for this?  Should I listen to some old stuff?  I'm not an expert on any music, I just like what I like - mostly rock from the 1970s, Motown, Blues, especially single artists that have to lay it all on the line personally.  Joe gives me a lot of what I enjoy.
  -Doug in NC

Re: Newbie to Las Vegas 2/2

AHHHH!  I remember my first time...mere months ago, and now I'm traveling from MD to NV for another experience.  Just sit back and be amazed.

My advice, take a change of clothes, you are about to be Bonabaptised son!

Welcome to the clan.

Hallo Doug and Annnaan, very welcome to the best forum in the world and I mean it!!

I saw Joe the first time live in 2004 , have seen him 11 times so far and next March another 3 times.
That must convince you that it is really special. I'm an 'old ''man 54 years and I saw many many bands in my life. Joe is in my top three together with Frank Zappa and Jeff Beck, very good company isn't it.

My advicé: Don't do anything special; Go, enjoy and let you blow away like he did with me the first time and after and after.........

Andre Wittebroek.

Before you go...

Read this http://bigjeffjones.wordpress.com/2007/ … ick-bogie/

then read this http://bigjeffjones.wordpress.com/2007/ … -the-eyes/

Welcome!
BigJeffJones

Rock On & Keep the FAITH
             It is
Blues From the Bottoms

Doug,