Topic: Pittsburgh arts festival!

Just saw in my local paper that The 3 Rivers arts festival has Joe on June 14th.  It's not on his tour page yet. Can anyone confirm? Mellissa, Dean?  He's in Columbus on June 8th then Californa the next day.  It would make sense to come to Pittsburgh right after Columbus, right?  Nice lineup this year for a change. Robert Randolph on the 1st, Roomful of blues on the 7th, Koko Taylor on the 9th, Los Lonely Boys the 10th and Joe on the 14th. Thats a solid 2 week festival.   I'm so psyched! The wife will finnally get to see what I've been telling her for the past 5 years,  JOE'S THE MAN!

Take care everyone. And if I don't meet you no more in this world
Then ill, I'll meet you in the next one and don't be late, don't be late

2 (edited by Barbara 2007-04-18 18:55:32)

Re: Pittsburgh arts festival!

YES, YES and definitely YES!!  Hey Pittsburgh Jeff, you just made my day today.  I just checked YEP's website and they also have Joe listed to play on June 14.  So, it appears he is scheduled to play during the Arts Festival.  Get ready and get the word out.  Melissa, Dean and Don you coming?  Mick he is finally coming back to Pittsburgh.....better see you there.  Jeff I'll see you there too.  Thank you sooooo much Joe!  We love ya' here in Pittsburgh!!!!!  See you in June Joe, Mark and Bogie.

Barbara

Jeff you'll love R.R.  I've seen his band twice & was blowed away both times.

U lucky.

<G>
“Anyone can give up, it's the easiest thing in the world to do. But to hold it together when everyone else would understand if you fell apart, that's true strength.”  Theodore Roosevelt

4 (edited by Dean 2007-04-18 19:38:25)

Pittsburgh Jeff & Barbara -

If this date becomes confirmed, I guess Melissa and I will have to cancel our trip to Fort Wayne.  We will be there with the family!!

Dean
big_smile big_smile

PS I just got this e-mail from the art fest. Please check June 14th smile

2007 Festival Mainstage Lineup
Friday, June 1